top of page

Days of Dour Recruiting!

Alright,


So we need members. That is the only way I will be motivated to continue the development of this website. I will be on a recruiting kick this week. I'm going to attack it two-fold.


First, active recruiting while playing on servers. I'm looking for newer players who would like to practice and squad up in order to get better and compete against other clans (and ourselves). Included in this first wave will also be public forum posts on Xonotic Forums, Reddit, and maybe Twitter incentivizing ANY players to join.


Second, resources like https://lookingforclan.com/, https://challonge.com/, and https://rankade.com/, will be great ways to conduct events and stay organized. These resources, including THIS website, will be used to the fullest extent.


The Mission: To organize a group of new Xonotic players. To practice hard with the clan. To create events that the entire Xonotic community can be apart of. To gamify individual members' time served in this clan (i.e. cosmetic rewards on the website like ranks, titles, awards, medals, etc.).


So, without further ado... let the recruiting begin!

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

5 days without Xonotic...

Great, Just want I needed, a storm that knocked out my power for nearly 24hours, and when the power returns... my internet is bust for another 4 days after. Sheesh! At least Xonotic is a singleplayer

Xonotics Newest Clan!

So here's the deal, I'm always trying to create websites and build clans for the games I play. I love that "clan atmosphere" feeling. I also love creating websites, but I never seem to follow through

bottom of page